eLab is an accelerator program for student startups

Here at eLab, we are dedicated to accelerating the top Cornell University startups. eLab is not for theory; it is for launching real businesses. Admission into the program gives you access to all of the following resources with no equity taken.

5K Investment into business

Legal Consultation courtesy of WilmerHale ($20,000 value)

End of program celebration with presentation opportunity to 400+ guests including venture capital firms and passionate Cornell alumni

One-on-one mentorship from successful entrepreneurs.

Proto.io for 3 months free with 50% off all services after

Regular updates and guidance regarding various business competitions, hackathons, and pitch events

R

Ability to earn up to 5.5 credits for working on your startup

Access to Cornell’s vast alumni network through Advisor networking events

Co-working space in Cornell’s eHub

 

Students accepted into eLab are required to enroll in NBA 6230 (1.5 credits) and NBA 6330 (3.0 credits) and will be auto-enrolled by course instructors. In addition, students may enroll in NBA 6860 speaker series (1.0 credit) on their own.

 

Course Semester Time Required
NBA 6230 Fall Saturday Bootcamps plus weekly one-on-ones. Yes
NBA 6330 Actualizing Your Startup Spring Tuesdays 2:55-4:10 pm plus Bootcamps Yes
NBA 6860 Speaker Series Spring Tuesdays 4:25-5:40 pm Optional

 

Date Time Session
Sept. 10-12 Fall Interviews
Saturday, Sept. 15 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Bootcamp 1
Saturday, Oct. 27 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Bootcamp 2
Thursday, Nov. 8 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. eLab NYC Pitch Event
Tuesday, Jan. 29 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 1
TBA Bootcamp 3
Tuesday, Feb. 5 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 2
Tuesday, Feb. 12 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 3
Tuesday, Mar. 5 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 4
Tuesday, Mar. 12 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 5
TBA Bootcamp 4
Tuesday, Mar. 26 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 6
TBA Bootcamp 5
Tuesday, Apr. 9 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 7
Tuesday, Apr. 16 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 8
Tuesday, Apr. 23 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 9
Tuesday, Apr. 30 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 10
TBA NYS Business Plan Competition Finals
Thursday, Apr. 11   DEMO DAY
Tuesday, May 7 2:55 p.m.- 4:10 p.m. Class 11
Tuesday, May 14 2:55 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. Class 12
To Be Scheduled Spring Team Communications Workshops
To Be Scheduled Spring Team Marketing Workshops